Viktoria D.

Viktoria D.

My name is Victoria. I was born on the 2nd of March, 1997 in the city of Artsiz in Odesskaya Oblast. When I was 7 years old I entered the 1st grade of school. My family was rather poor but we were coping well. My mother and my step-father had problems with alcohol while my little sister and I were attending school lessons. When I was in the 5th grade we were visited by the Social Service workers, and my sister and I were taken to the orphanage. It was fine there, we received nutrition and we were warm, the workers took care of us. We spent there half a year, but then my biological father appeared. I never knew him personally, but I was glad to see him. He and his wife (my step-mother) took me to their family from the orphanage to the Kiev Oblast. I spent there 1 year and 8 months but after this period of time my father brought me back to the orphanage which was situated in the urban-type settlement of Tarutino, Tarutin District, Odesskaya Oblast. The explanation of his decision was the impossibility to deal with his parental duties. After the court's decision and the period of three months I was taken to the foster family. I couldn't get along with my new mother but we've lived together for 1 and a half year. Afterwards, in the 9th grade I found myself in another foster family. I graduated from the 11th grade not perfectly but with good results. In 2015 I entered the naval school in order to become a waitress and stewardess. I've been working as a waitress for 2 years in several places of Odessa. This year I entered the sewing school on the specialty of a tailor. I have ahead 1 year and 8 months of studies but I want to become a psychologist and a social worker. When I have free time I love embroidering, listening to the music, dancing and I love watching movies.

Sincerely yours,

Victoria D

Categories

Sponsored